How to delete collections on TikTok

How to delete collections on TikTok


How to delete collections on TikTok

Sure, viewing and liking TikTok Duets and the latest TikTok trends is all well and good, but did you know you can actually save and organize them in collections? Along with TikTok playlists of course. But, do you also know how to delete collections on TikTok? Let's take a look.

This is a recent new feature on the app, which allows you to better organize your liked videos in order to find them and quickly look at them. This way you can watch them again without rummaging through your TikTok watch history.

But in this guide, we'll take a look at how to delete collections on TikTok, read on to find out.

How to delete collections on TikTok

It is relatively simple to delete a collection on TikTok, just follow these steps:

  • Go to your TikTok profile on TikTok, select your favourites tab;
  • You will find all the videos you've liked so far, along with the collections you have made;
  • Select the one you wish to delete and tap the three dots at the top;
  • Choose "delete collection" and confirm your choice.

That's all you need to do, the collection will be deleted for good.

Are TikTok collections public?

Actually, no. Your collections are private and can only be viewed by you, along with anyone who is using your account, of course. This also means, of course, that there is no way to share a collection with your friends.

Indeed, TikTok made this feature specifically for users so that they can better organize their liked videos and find them again easily. If you want to share a group of similarly themed videos with your friends, unfortunately, you will still have to share them one by one.

That is all on how to delete TikTok collections, but if you're on the hunt for more tips and tricks, check out our guides on how to watch TikTok without app and how much does TikTok pay you.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

How ToApps