Starfield planets - all confirmed worlds so far

Starfield planets

Starfield planets

As the highly anticipated release date of Starfield draws near, players find themselves wondering about the breathtaking array of planets awaiting exploration within the game's vast universe.

Starfield is primarily centred around the exploration of planets. The game places a strong emphasis on deep space exploration, with players venturing into uncharted territories, discovering new planets, and unravelling the mysteries they hold.

To help you prepare for this space expedition, this guide will provide you with a comprehensive list of all the confirmed planets in Starfield.

How many planets will be in Starfield?

Bethesda has stated that there will be over 1,000 planets to explore in Starfield. However, only about 10% of Starfield's planets will have life on them.

The planets in Starfield are procedurally generated, which means that they are created using algorithms and mathematical formulas rather than being individually designed by developers.

However, in addition to the procedurally generated content, Starfield also features hand-crafted elements that are added to the planets as players explore each location.

Starfield planets list

Here are all the Starfield planets (and moons) that have been spotted in trailers or confirmed by Bethesda so far:

  • Akila
  • Al-Battani V
  • Al-Battani V-a
  • Alchiba IV
  • Alchiba IV-a
  • Alchiba VII
  • Alchiba II-b
  • Alchiba X
  • Alchiba X-b
  • Algorab III
  • Algorab III-B
  • Alpha Andraste II
  • Alpha Andraste III
  • Altair II
  • Anselon
  • Aranae I
  • Arcturus III
  • Bardeen III
  • Beta Ternion III
  • Burran
  • Cassiopeia I
  • Cassiopeia IV
  • Cassiopeia IV-A
  • Charybdis III
  • Charybdis V
  • Chawla
  • Earth
  • Enlil V
  • Freya IX
  • Freya IX-b
  • Gagarin
  • Groombridge VIII
  • Groombridge VIII-a
  • Io
  • Jemison
  • Jupiter
  • Ka'zaal
  • Kazarah
  • Kreet
  • Kumasi III
  • Luna
  • Magreth
  • Mars
  • Mercury
  • Moloch I
  • Montara Luna Neebas
  • Nemeria IV
  • Nemeria IV-a
  • Neptune
  • Nesoi
  • Niira
  • Nirvana II
  • Olivas
  • Piazzi IV
  • Piazzi IV-c
  • Piazzi VII
  • Piazzi VII-b
  • Pluto
  • Porrima I
  • Porrima III
  • Porrima IV
  • Porrima IV-c
  • Porrima IV-d
  • Porrima V
  • Porrima V-a
  • Procyon III
  • Saturn
  • Sumati
  • Sy-920
  • Syrma I
  • Tau Ceti II
  • Tau Ceti II-a
  • Tau Ceti VIII
  • Tau Ceti VIII-b
  • Tidacha I
  • Uranus
  • Vectera
  • Venus
  • Verne II
  • Volii Alpha
  • Washakie
  • Zamka

The current list of confirmed planets in Starfield represents only a fraction of what awaits us in this highly anticipated game. Apparently, Starfield's delay has proved beneficial, resulting in significant improvements and an expanded universe filled with even more planets to explore.

Starfield planets type

In Starfield, there are two types of planets: single-biome planets and multi-biome planets.

A biome refers to a specific ecological community with its own unique environmental conditions and characteristics. These conditions determine the types of plants and animals that thrive within that particular biome.

Single-biome planets are characterized by having only one distinct biome throughout their entire surface. On the other hand, multi-biome planets in Starfield exhibit a variety of different biomes across their surfaces.

That covers everything about planets in Starfield. If you're set on getting Starfield, you might want to check out the latest details on the physical edition of the game.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!