Is Division 2 down? Server status updates and connection errors explained

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

It's that time again wherein Ubisoft will have their regular maintenance check on their The Division 2 servers.

This means a temporary downtime for players estimated and on March 9, 2021, it's expected to last around 3 hours. So players do not have to worry at all, it's all on Ubisoft.

But for a more precise breakdown, it is best to know the updates and notes regarding the maintenance check currently on the roll.

With all things considered, here's everything you need to know about The Division 2 server status updates and connection errors.

Advertisement

The Division 2 server shut down announcement

The scheduled maintenance was announced on the official Twitter account of The Division 2. This means players may experience error code Mike-01 - wherein their game will fail to connect to the server.

As per the post, servers will go offline on March 9th at 09:30 CET, 03:30 AM EDT, 12:30 AM PDT. This is a part of the preparation for the much-awaited seasonal re-runs, with Season 5 as the starting point.

The maintenance is also intended to fix the crash issues occurring on most desktops running the game.

Servers will go live again at 12:30 PM CET, 6:30 AM EDT, 3:30 PM PDT, during the same day.

However, as players well know, sometimes the server downtime can take a little bit longer should the developers run into any issues.

READ MORE: The Division movie: Here’s what we know about its Netflix release date, trailer, cast and more

the division movie
click to enlarge

The Division 2 file size download

Advertisement

The file size you have to download for The Division 2 on March 9, 2021 is between 3.6GB and 4.6GB, depending on the platform.

PC players need the minimum, Xbox users are required with the maximum, and PlayStation enthusiasts place somewhere in the middle - at 3.8GB.

You can follow the maintenance announcement thread by going in the forum page by Ubisoft for possible refreshed updates.

READ MORE: CoD Black Ops Cold War: ‘Error – Disconnected From Server’ error code and how to fix it