How to tell if someone unfriended you on Snapchat 2023

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
How to tell if someone unfriended you on Snapchat

If you have no idea how to tell if someone unfriended you on Snapchat, we've got you covered.

When a Snapchat friend doesn't open your Snaps or respond to your text messages, it may leave you wondering what happened. You may think that that person has unfriended you, or even worse, blocked you.

Advertisement

In this article, we'll go over some methods you can use to determine if someone unfriended you on Snapchat.

How to tell if someone unfriended you on Snapchat

Unlike other social networks, Snapchat doesn't make it obvious when someone unfriends you. And to further complicate things, you can still send messages to someone who is no longer your friend on Snapchat.

The most straightforward way to check if someone unfriended you on Snapchat is to go to their profile and see if their Snap score is visible to you. If it isn't, they haven't unfriended you.

Advertisement

An alternative way to see if someone unfriended you on Snapchat is to check your Friends list. To do that:

  • Tap the profile icon on the camera screen, tap My Friends and then search for their username.
  • If their name doesn't appear in the list, they've either unfriended you, blocked you or deleted their account.

To confirm the case, search for their username or full name and see if they show up. If they do show up, it means they have only unfriended you. You can be friends again if they choose to add you back.

But, if they don't show up in the search, it means that have either blocked you or deleted the account. We recommend reading how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat to get more clarity on this situation.

Read more: Snapchat Plus planets - Meaning and order with pictures explained

What happens if someone unfriends you on Snapchat?

If someone unfriends you on Snapchat, you will no longer be able to see their Stories, and they will not be able to see yours. However, you will still be able to view that person's public Stories.

Advertisement

You will still be able to send them Snaps and text messages but they will not go through. Also, you will no longer be able to see their Snap score as well as their location on the Snap Map.

Now that you have learned how to tell if someone unfriended you on Snapchat, check out other guides such as how to see Snapchat birthdays and how to make your Snapchat account private.