It is always a lot of fun to spend some time looking at funny and interesting videos on TikTok and then reposting a particularly good one for our followers to enjoy. But can you actually look back at the ones you reposted? Let us look at how to see the videos you reposted on TikTok.
The app has been changing a lot of features recently, for example, taking away the possibility to see who shared your TikTok, but hopefully, we can still check our history and see which particular videos we decided to repost.
Let's take a look at how you might be able to see which videos you liked and decided to repost to your TikTok followers.
How to see videos you reposted on TikTok
Unfortunately, there is no way to see a history of videos you reposted on the app. Since the reposted videos won't appear in your TikTok profile, there is no easy way to see them. But it is not impossible.
One thing you can do is try to recollect the name of the account from which the video was reposted and go to their profile to find the video. This can be a bit difficult if you are a person with a bad memory.
Alternatively, go to your TikTok watch history and see if you can find the video there. In case you have liked the videos you reposted, you can see them in the liked videos tab in your profile.
Another way to see videos you reposted on TikTok is to ask one of your friends on TikTok to message you the video on TikTok when it appears on their feed.
How to undo a repost on TikTok
Sometimes, because the button to repost is close to your friends' profiles, it might happen that you accidentally click on that, when you just wanted to send it to a friend. Luckily, TikTok still provides a way to fix that.
To un repost on TikTok, just go into the share button, just like before and you will see the "remove repost" button. After tapping, a pop-up will inform you of what you are about to do, just confirm the "remove" and the repost will be deleted from your TikTok account.
For more articles like this, take a look at our Apps page.