Looking for ways to see BeReal without posting? It is possible.
Normally, BeReal posts are hidden until you post your own BeReal. In order to unlock access to your friends’ posts and the Discovery page, you have to post a BeReal. Well, that's what the app says.
But there is a workaround to this. Here, we will discuss how to see BeReal posts without posting. Let's get started!
How To See BeReal Without Posting On Android
Although it is impossible to see TikTok Now without posting, it is very much possible to see BeReal without posting on Android and the process is actually pretty simple, thanks to the buggy nature of the app.
Here is how to see BeReal without posting on Android:
- Open the BeReal app and take a picture as you would normally do.
- Turn off your Internet connection and then hit the Send button.
- Then go to BeReal Settings > Other and tap Clear cache. Now, turn the Internet back on.
When you clear the cache, the pic you just took will be deleted from the memory. And when you navigate to your feed, you will see that a blank picture is struggling to get uploaded. Well, the struggle is pointless as there is no picture to upload.
While the app attempts to upload, you can see your friends’ posts and the Discovery page. This is how you can see BeReal without posting a pic. To stop it from uploading, just uninstall the app and then reinstall it.
We tested this on the Beta version of the BeReal app. So if this trick is not working on the official release, try installing the Beta. The BeReal Beta is more stable and may fix some of the issues, such as the BeReal notification not working and the BeReal app not working.
- Read More: Does BeReal Notify Screenshots?
How To See BeReal Without Posting On iPhone
For some reason, the above hack doesn't work on iPhones. Even if we clear the cache, the pic somehow stays in the memory. Offloading the app doesn't work as well. But, don't worry. We have another workaround for you guys. Here you go.
Capture your BeReal pic and instantly after hitting the SEND, switch off your Internet connection. You will be able to see the BeReals that have been preloaded by the app. Now you can either uninstall the BeReal app or switch the Internet back on.
If you uninstall the app, your pic will not get uploaded, which is what you want. On the other hand, if you turn on the Internet, you will be able to see all the BeReal posts (not only just preloaded ones) but your pic will get uploaded at some point.
So, it is up to you to choose which approach you are going to take. It may not be a big deal if you upload your pic since you can delete your BeReal post at any time.