How To Delete A BeReal Post

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
BeReal logo.

Wondering how to delete a BeReal photo? We've got you covered!

BeReal is the latest craze in social media. It is a photo-sharing application that asks users to post one unfiltered photo per day.

Advertisement

Every day at a different time, everyone is notified simultaneously to capture and share a photo within 2 minutes to show their followers what they are doing in real time.

The beauty of the app is that no one knows what time is BeReal today or on any given day. Because of that people can't stage or curate their BeReal, revealing to us their most authentic, in-the-moment self.

Apparently, many users are struggling to figure out how to delete a BeReal photo. So, we decided to write a quick guide to help you do this.

How To Delete A BeReal Post On iPhone And Android

Since the app prompts you to capture and share a photo at a random time, you have no opportunity to stage your photo to make sure the image is as perfect as possible. Well, the whole point of the app is to be real and post your most authentic, in-the-moment self.

But what happens when the photo you have posted is embarrassing or unflattering? You can either retake your BeReal post or delete it.

Here is how to delete a BeReal post on your iPhone:

  1. Tap the 3-dot icon next to your BeReal’s timestamp or by "Add a Caption".
  2. Tap Options and select Delete my BeReal.
  3. Now choose the reason why you want to delete your BeReal and select Yes, I'm sure.
  4. Confirm the action by clicking on the Delete button.

Here is how to delete a BeReal post on Android:

  • Tap the 3-dot icon next to your BeReal’s timestamp.
  • Tap Delete my BeReal.
  • choose the reason why you want to delete your BeReal and click on the Delete my BeReal button.

That's it! Keep in mind that you will not be able to see your friends' BeReal or the Discover page until you post your own BeReal. So, you can now capture and share a new BeReal if you wish to.

Read More: How To Fix BeReal Not Uploading

Advertisement

Delete My BeReal Not Available?

For some people the Delete my BeReal option is not available. When they try to delete their BeReal, the button reads "Delete my BeReal. (Not available)".

According to the BeReal FAQ, you can only delete your post once a day after you've posted it on your feed. You won't be able to delete the next one you post on the same day.

That's why the Delete my BeReal option is greyed out for you. But, worry not. There is a hack to delete your BeReal twice. We will discuss that next.

Read More: Does BeReal Notify Screenshots?

How To Delete A BeReal Post Twice

Normally, the app only allows you to delete your post once a day after you've posted it on your feed.

Advertisement

However, there is a trick that will allow you to delete your BeReal post twice. All you have to do is change your time zone in the settings and your current BeReal post will be automatically deleted.

It is worth mentioning that you can only change your time zone once a day. So you need to wait for the next day to change it back to your actual time zone.

Read More: How To Take Two Pictures On BeReal

Do BeReals Delete After A Day?

Yes, BeReals get automatically deleted when the next notification comes out. Although it is deleted from the feed, you will be able to see all your previous BeReal posts via Memories.

Now that everything is sorted, have a look at other useful BeReal tutorials such as how to fix BeReal not working, how to fix no BeReal notification and how to see BeReal without posting.