The epicentre of gaming and technology

The epicentre of gaming and technology

How to delete Snapchat messages that the other person saved 2023

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
How to deleted Snapchat messages the other person has saved app on phone

Snapchat is a great app to exchange messages and pictures with other friends and users. But its message-saving feature can indeed deal with issues, so you might be wondering how to delete Snapchat messages that the other person saved. Let's see how.

While the best way to have full privacy is probably by making your account fully private, and we show you how to lock your Snapchat account, that might indeed be an extreme measure to protect your messages.

So, what if you simply want to make sure nothing gets saved on the other person's phone? Can you do that? Let's look at how to delete Snapchat messages that the other person saved.

How to delete Snapchat messages that the other person saved in 2023

In Snapchat, the sender of Snaps and messages retains control over them. They have the ability to delete Snapchat messages and Snaps that the other person saved

To delete Snapchat messages that the other person saved, follow these steps:

  • Open the Chat conversation.
  • Locate the specific message or Snap that needs to be deleted.
  • Press and hold the message or Snap within the Chat conversation.
  • A menu or options will appear, and among them, there should be a 'Delete' option.
  • Click on the 'Delete' option to delete the Snapchat message or Snap the other person saved.

The other user will see that you have deleted a message via a notification. Snapchat will also attempt to delete the message the other person has saved, but if they have set messages to be deleted "after 24 hours", they might still have time to screenshot them.

Does blocking a user on Snapchat also delete saved messages?

Loading...

Unfortunately, no. Blocking a user on Snapchat means they won't be able to send you messages or snaps anymore, but effectively they can still access the conversation and screenshot or save all the messages they want. So, keep in mind that not always deleting a message is the most effective way to cancel messages saved by the other user.

That is all you need to know about deleting someone else's saved messages on Snapchat. If you want to know more about the app, check out our guides on how to recover deleted Snapchat account and how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat.

For more articles like this, take a look at our How To and Apps page.