The Day Before release time countdown - when does the game launch?


Hooded female character from The Day Before

It’s been a long time coming, but the survival horror MMO is finally just around the corner. That’s why we’ve prepared this The Day Before release time countdown to help you keep track of when the game goes live.

The Day Before was first revealed back in 2021 with a gameplay trailer that managed to catch the attention of many gamers. Unfortunately, since then it has been delayed on multiple occasions, leading some to question whether the upcoming title is even real or not.

But thanks to another trailer that was recently released, it looks like The Day Before is a real game and is in fact coming soon. So, let’s get to counting down.

Exploring an abandoned city in The Day Before
click to enlarge

The Day Before release time countdown

The Day Before is set to go into Steam Early Access on December 7, 2023. What time the servers go live may vary depending on what time zone you are in, so here’s a countdown timer to keep you on top of things.

The Day Before release time countdown

If you’re looking to set up your own countdown or alarm for when you can log into The Day Before, here’s a list of release times in different time zones:

  • Los Angeles – December 7, 2023 at 10:00 AM
  • Quebec - December 7, 2023 at 1:00 PM
  • New York - December 7, 2023 at 1:00 PM
  • Rio de Janeiro - December 7, 2023 at 3:00 PM
  • London - December 7, 2023 at 6:00 PM
  • Paris - December 7, 2023 at 7:00 PM
  • Cape Town - December 7, 2023 at 8:00 PM
  • Istanbul - December 7, 2023 at 9:00 PM
  • Moscow - December 7, 2023 at 9:00 PM
  • New Delhi – December 7, 2023 at 11:30 PM
  • Astana – December 8, 2023 at 12:00 AM
  • Bangkok – December 8, 2023 at 1:00 AM
  • Singapore – December 8, 2023 at 2:00 AM
  • Beijing – December 8, 2023, at 2:00 AM
  • Yakutsk – December 8, 2023 at 3:00 AM
  • Tokyo – December 8, 2023 at 3:00 AM
  • Seoul – December 8, 2023 at 3:00 AM
  • Sydney – December 8, 2023 at 5:00 AM
  • Auckland– December 8, 2023 at 7:00 AM

Keep in mind that these times are still subject to change. You may also experience issues getting into the game due to the number of players trying to log in at the same time.

And that’s our release time countdown for The Day Before. We’ll update this page in case of any changes so make sure to check back in with us if you experience trouble logging in to the game on launch day. In the meantime, you can check out Lethal Company to get your online survival horror fix.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Guides and Gaming page.