NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 release date: When will the low-end option come out?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

With the NVIDIA RTX 3060 Ti graphics cards now available, fans are now wondering when alternative 3060 card - the NVIDIA RTX 3060 - will release

While rumours initially suggested the budget graphics card would release in late 2020, we now know they were slightly off the mark. Here's all we know so far...

NVIDIA RTX 3060 Release Date

Advertisement

NVIDIA previously confirmed that the GeForce RTX 3060 would release in late February, but has yet to give a specific release date for the cards launch.

Given we are now in mid-February, rumours are now coming in over when the 3060 will release. According to Wccftech, the RTX 3060 will launch on February 25 at 6 AM PT/9 AM ET/2 PM GMT, although it did not give a source on this date.

The GeForce RTX 3060 Ti previously released on December 2 for £369, following the launch of NVIDIA's other 30 Series cards earlier in the year.

READ MORE:How to build a PS5 from PC components

NVIDIA RTX 3060 Price

The GeForce RTX 3060 is set to cost $329.99 at launch, or £299.99 in the UK. This is a lower price than the 3060 Ti, which released for £369 in December, although it is currently out of stock.

You can check out the 3060 Series via NVIDIA's official website here. If you're wanting to buy the 3060 when it first releases, we'd recommend you keep this tab handy, as every previous 30 Series card has sold out pretty fast.

Much like the 2060 that came before, the 3060 family is seen as the ‘low-tier’ of the new-wave GeForce cards, but don’t let that dissuade you - they'll still pack an impressive punch!

READ MORE: Ray-tracing next-gen graphics cards explained