Hogwarts Legacy New Zealand trick - how to play Hogwarts Legacy early

hogwarts legacy new zealand trick how to play early
Credit: Warner Bros.

Hogwarts Legacy will be released on February 10, at 12 AM local time. But fans who want to play the game one day early - on February 9 - can use the Hogwarts Legacy New Zealand trick.

New Zealand will be the first country to gain proper access to Hogwarts Legacy and it’s, thankfully, not that hard a trick. Admittedly, most fans should just be patient and wait for 12 am on their time to play the game, but this trick is for those hardcore Harry Potter fans. This is the game they’ve been waiting for, after all.

So, for anyone who wants to get the most out of Hogwarts Legacy, this trick is for you. Whether you want to play early or get all of the best upgrades right away, here’s what you need to know.

Hogwarts Legacy New Zealand trick

Xbox users can change their location to New Zealand by navigating to the System settings. If you do this, you will be able to play Hogwarts Legacy when it hits 00:00 on the 10th of February in NZ.

PS5 users need to do a bit of work. Since the PlayStation is region locked, you cannot change location on PS5. You would need to make another account with the region set as New Zealand and then buy Hogwarts Legacy via that account.

Unfortunately, PC users won't be able to take advantage of the New Zealand trick as they are doing a global release time. For them, the game will be released on February 10 at 10 AM PST/ 1 PM EST.

Hogwarts Legacy New Zealand trick unlock times

If you make use of this trick, you’ll be able to play the game on February 9, which is awesome. Here is when it will unlock in each time zone if you do this trick:

  • PST: 3 AM, February 9
  • EST: 6 AM, February 9
  • GMT: 11 AM, February 9
  • CET: 12 PM, February 9
  • IST: 4:30 PM, February 9
  • CST: 7 PM, February 9
  • JST: 8 PM, February 9
  • AEDT: 10 PM, February 9

And that's how you take advantage of the Hogwarts Legacy New Zealand trick. Speaking of tricks, make sure you exploit the Hogwarts Legacy money glitch once you are in the game.

While you wait for the game to be released, it is worth looking at the Hogwarts Legacy file size and the system requirements to make sure your PC has enough space and power to handle this RPG game.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Gaming page.