Why Did Instagram Delete My Account For No Reason 2022?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Why Did Instagram Delete My Account For No Reason?

If you are wondering why Instagram deleted your account for no reason, here is what you need to know.

Many Instagrammers have been complaining that Instagram deleted or disabled their accounts for no reason. Much like the Instagram won't let you post issue, this is a frustrating problem that many users have to face.

TikTok, the short video app, has also been criticised for permanently banning accounts for no reason. Although it may seem to have no reason on the surface, there is definitely a reason behind it.

In this article, we will explore the reasons why Instagram may have deleted your account. We will also give you a few ways to get your account back.

Advertisement

Why Did Instagram Delete My Account For No Reason?

Instagram doesn't delete an account for no reason. It will have a reason or justification as to why it deleted your account.

The main one of these would be that you violated the Community Guidelines or Terms of Use of the platform several times, which is why Instagram permanently deleted your account. Of course, it still could be that you didn't violate these terms specifically, but they were flagged in error.

Instagram doesn't permanently delete your account outright. Following your first violation, they will disable your account without warning. If your Instagram account was disabled, you'll see the following message telling you when you try to log in.

Error
Your account has been disabled for violating our terms. Learn how you may be able to restore your account.

Disabled accounts can be reactivated. However, it may take up to 24 hours before you’re able to log in again. If you persist in the behaviour of violation, Instagram may permanently delete your account.

Advertisement

How To Recover Your Deleted Instagram Account

If you believe your account was disabled or deleted by mistake, you can appeal the decision. To do that:

  • Log in with your username and password.
  • You will see two options: Download Data and Request Review. Tap Request Review.
  • You will be asked to provide your full name and username. Supply the information and hit Request Review.
  • Instagram will then review the decision, which usually takes up to 24 hours. In the meantime, you can download your data by tapping the Download Data button.
Advertisement

If Instagram finds out that they got something wrong, they will restore your account. Conversely, if they find out that you did violate the platform's Community Guidelines or Terms of Use, your account will be permanently deleted.

In other words, you will not get back your account. However, you will be able to download all the data (your pictures, stories, etc).

Instagram Tip: If you are not aware, there is a way to view Instagram stories anonymously.