How To Un Repost On TikTok 2022

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
How To Un Repost On TikTok

If you are looking for a little guidance on how to un-repost on TikTok, then you have come to the right place.

The TikTok repost feature is the latest addition to the TikTok app following the watch history and TikTok profile view history feature. As the name suggests, the repost feature allows users to quickly repost the latest TikTok trends and other short videos that they see on their For You page.

Advertisement

Although reposting and un-reposting videos are pretty straightforward, apparently, some people are struggling to do so. If you are one of those people, then we are here to help you. So, let's get started!

How To Un Repost On TikTok

If you accidentally clicked the Repost button or changed your mind about the video you just reposted, don't panic. You will be relieved to know that the TikTok app will let you undo the repost and save you from any embarrassment.

To undo the repost, just follow these steps:

  1. Tap the Share icon on the video you reposted.
  2. Then tap on the Remove Repost button. A confirmation pop-up will appear, and when confirming removal, the video will be un-reposted.

That's it! In just two taps, your repost will be removed as well as your worries.

It is worth mentioning that the video you reposted shows up in the home feed of your mutual connections (friends), but not in your TikTok profile. So it may be hard to navigate back to this video and undo reposting it. It may be necessary for you to make a quick decision about undoing a TikTok repost.

Advertisement

Read More: How To Turn On TikTok Dark Mode For Android

How To Un Repost On TikTok After Refreshing

The only way to un repost on TikTok is to navigate back to the video and undo reposting it. Since the reposted videos won't appear in your TikTok profile, there is no easy way to un repost on TikTok after refreshing.

In this situation, what you can do is try to recollect the name of the account from which the video was reposted and go to their profile to un repost it. This can be a bit difficult if you are a person with a bad memory.

Another way to un repost on TikTok after refreshing is to ask one of your friends on TikTok to send you the video you reposted when it appears on their feed. This way you can easily find the video and un repost it.

Read More: How To Fix 0 Views On TikTok

How To Turn Off Repost On TikTok

If you are not a fan of the new repost feature or you just want to avoid accidentally tapping on the Repost button, you can choose to disable the feature from the settings.

Advertisement

To remove the repost button on TikTok, just follow these steps:

  1. On the TikTok app, tap on Profile.
  2. Click on the three stacked lines icon in the top right corner.
  3. Next, select Settings and privacy > Privacy.
  4. Scroll down to find Repost under the Safety section.
  5. Finally, toggle off Video reposts.

Good riddance, we hear you say. You can turn it on anytime you want by following the same steps, but instead of toggling off in the final step, just toggle it on. Well, you know...

Read More: How To Get Free Coins On TikTok

How To See What You Repost On TikTok

The repost feature is similar to the Retweet feature on Twitter, but unlike Twitter, the videos you repost will not appear on your profile or feed. In other words, you won't be able to see what you repost on TikTok.

Your repost can only be seen by your TikTok friends or your mutual followers. So, if you wish to see what you repost on TikTok, you can look in one of your friends' TikTok feeds - if they allow you to.

Advertisement

Now that you have learned how to un repost on TikTok, have a look at other useful TikTok tutorials such as how to auto scroll on TikTok and how to turn on dark mode on TikTok for Android.