How To Delete TikTok Draft

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
How To Delete TikTok Draft 2022

Wondering how to delete a TikTok draft? We've got you covered! It is as easy as deleting a video on TikTok.

Whether it's a TikTok Duet or a latest TikTok trend video, there are some instances where you might need to delete a TikTok draft that you have spent hours and hours creating.

Table of Contents

Maybe the TikTok app is taking up so much space on your phone and you want to free up some of that storage. Perhaps you're worried that the content of the draft might get you shadowbanned on TikTok - if posted. Whatever the reason, we are going to show you how to delete a TikTok draft.

How To Delete A TikTok Draft

Although deleting a TikTok draft is straightforward, people are struggling to do it. Don't worry, the process is simple, and the steps to delete a TikTok draft are as follows.

  1. On the TikTok app, go to your profile and tap on the Drafts folder.
  2. Select the video you wish to delete.
  3. Tap the 3-dot icon on the right of the video.
  4. Select Delete.
Advertisement

That's it! If you want to delete all your drafts at once, this method is a bit tedious and time-consuming - especially if you have a lot of videos. Keep reading to find out an easy to delete all drafts on TikTok in one go.

Read More: How To Get Free Coins On TikTok

How To Delete TikTok Drafts Fast

Instead of going to your TikTok profile and selecting and deleting the drafts one by one, you can do it in a single tap. To delete TikTok drafts fast, do one of the following:

  • Log out of your TikTok account.
  • Clear the TikTok app and data cache via your phone settings.
  • Uninstall TikTok and reinstall.
Advertisement

Keep in mind that this method will delete all your TikTok drafts. If you wish to get rid of all your TikTok drafts at once, this is your way to go.

Read More: How To Turn On Dark Mode On TikTok For Android

TikTok Drafts Disappeared

TikTok drafts are saved locally on the device that they were uploaded to the app from, not on TikTok's servers. So, if you try to access your TikTok drafts from a different device, you won't be able to see them.

However, you still can access them on your original device - from which they were uploaded. That said, if you clear the TikTok app data or cache on that device or uninstall and reinstall the app, say to fix TikTok not working issue, then the drafts will be deleted.

Also, if you log out from the TikTok account, the drafts saved on that device will be deleted. In these cases, there is no option to get the drafts back again.