If you wish to delete your Snapchat account, you are in the right place.
Is your Snapchat experience turning from fun to frustrating, with frequent glitches and pesky error codes like SS06 and C14A popping up unexpectedly? Are you getting overly fixated on your Snapscore or feeling the pressure of maintaining Snapchat streaks? Or perhaps, the Snapchat AI is starting to feel a tad creepy.
Whatever your reasons for wanting a change, saying goodbye to Snapchat can be simpler than you expect. This guide will be your roadmap to Snapchat account deletion, covering everything you need to know about the process.
How to delete your Snapchat account
To delete your Snapchat account, you need to log in to the Snapchat accounts portal via Web Snapchat. Before you begin this process, it's crucial to understand that it is impossible to recover a deleted Snapchat account.
Whether you are using Snapchat on your PC or mobile, here's how to delete your account:
- Log in to the Snapchat accounts portal
- Tap "Delete my account"
- Input your password
- Tap "Continue" to confirm account deletion
When you request to delete your Snapchat account, it doesn't get deleted immediately. Instead, what happens is your Snapchat account is deactivated for 30 days. Your account becomes inaccessible to your friends and the wider Snapchat community.
Now, this 30-day period acts like a safety net. It's for you to think over your decision. If, within these 30 days, you change your mind and decide you want to keep using Snapchat, you can simply log back into your account.
However, if you don't log in at all during these 30 days, at the end of this period, Snapchat will permanently delete your account. Once this happens, your account and all its associated data are removed and cannot be recovered.